couple: monica g. & carlos a. {march 2012}

All images by Liz Dikinson.

There has been way too much amazing inspiration around me lately – and with more and more of my photography getting attention among my family and friends, it’s an exciting time to work some of those ideas out! With the recent return of Mad Men (without a doubt one of my favorite shows…ever), I started getting visions of a picnic: a vintage picnic! And there is no one better that I could have thought of than my long-time friend Monica & her charming boyfriend Carlos!

Only Monica could understand my undying love for 60’s inspired looks, and she hit the nail right on the head when she picked her outfit. We had a blast heading out to the local neighborhood park in little Miami Lakes and setting up a romantic vintage inspired picnic for two. During the shoot, I was wishing the rain away (which worked!) and we were able to shoot some adorable photos! Carlos, the eternal jokester, kept his lady smiling the entire time – making me a very happy photographer! Here are a few of the many gorgeous moments!

About Liz Dikinson

Lifestyle and photojournalism photographer in the Miami area. Specializing in wedding + engagement photography.

Leave a Reply

