maternity: fredda & juan pablo m. {march 2012}

All images by Liz Dikinson.

Happy Spring! This is one of my favorite times of year (with the exception of Christmas). The flowers start blooming, the sun shines longer, and the air smells of rain! I’ve been busy preparing for summer sessions and still decorating my new apartment – little by little, I guess, because there is still a lot to do!

I’ve also been shooting like crazy – the more I shoot, the more I love photography, hands down. This past weekend I had the pleasure of shooting a maternity session for my co-worker and friend, Fredda and her hubby Juan Pablo. They’re welcoming their baby boy, Joaquim David, in just a few months. After weeks of planning and moving the date around, we finally got a chance to head out to Key Biscayne, FL to shoot some photos.

If I was excited before the session, I had no idea what was in store. Fredda and Juan Pablo are such naturals in front of the camera! It was so easy and such a joy to capture such a special moment in these photos. Fredda’s mom came along as well and I had the opportunity to capture some beautiful shots of them. One of the best parts came near the end of our session when Fredda said that she couldn’t wait until Joaquim David grew up and saw these photos…

Needless to say, it was a session very near and dear to my heart. I wish Fredda & Juan Pablo the best on their new adventure of being parents – you guys are going to be great ones! Here are some of my favorite shots. Enjoy!


About Liz Dikinson

Lifestyle and photojournalism photographer in the Miami area. Specializing in wedding + engagement photography.

One comment

  1. Fredda

    Liz, I have no words to describe how touched I am when I see the pictures. I studied photography for a year and on my first lesson I learned that a great picture does not come from a great camera or a pretty model, it comes from the eye of the photographer…seeing my own pictures and everything you captured is amazing!!! You are a great person and friend but I already new that…talented on your daily job, and I knew that but I am so impressed about your talent as a photographer…thank you so much for doing this. Our baby will have one of the greatest gifts someone can ever give him…to have forever the perfect memory of his parents and grandmother waiting for him…

    Thank you again!!! for everyone looking for special pictures, Liz is the best!!!!!

Leave a Reply

